LAHORE: Submission of nomination papers for National Assembly (NA) abd provincial assemblies continued on day two. 

Awami Muslim League (AML) chief Sheikh Rasheed, Pakistan Muslim League Nawz’s (PML-N) leader Rana Sanaullah and Abid Shair Ali, and Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf’s (PTI) candidate Raja Riaz have received nomination papers from ECP for upcoming general election 2018 today (Tuesday)

However, the deadline for submission of nomination papers is 8th of June.

PML-N’s candidate for NA Abid Shair Ali will contest election from Faisalabad’s constituency NA-209 while on the hand Rana Sanaullah Khan will contest elections from three constituencies, one from NA-106 and on two provincial assembly constituencies PP-112 and PP-113. His major rival Raja Riaz will also contest election from Faisalabad from NA 110

Talking to media after receiving nomination papers, Sheikh Rashid stated that he would contest election from NA-60 and NA-62 Rawalpindi.

Other contenders who have obtained nomination papers to contest upcoming general election 2018 are: Mian Aslam from NA 126 (PTI), Dr Ashraf Jalali NA 128 (TLY) and senator Mushahid Ullah Khan son Afghab Ullah Khan from NA 247(PML-N)

Nevertheless, Former district deputy president of MQM has attained nomination form as independent candidate for NA-227.

However, ECP has fixed RS30000 and RS 20000 security fee for the nomination papers of NA and provincial assembly respectively.