ISLAMABAD: Stalemate on issue of finalizing name for caretaker prime minister (PM) has forced Opposition Leader in National Assembly (NA) Syed Khursheed Shah to forward four names for the same purpose to parliamentary committee.

“As opposition leader, I enjoy jurisdiction to forward name to parliamentary committee without consulting other parties but I want to take all stakeholders in confidence”, stated Shah.

Shah further added that one member each from Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) and Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) will be included in the parliamentary committee.

Sources privy to development told our correspondent that PTI will nominate Shah Mehmood Qureshi whereas MQM will nominate Farooq Sattar as their members of parliamentary committee.