KARACHI: Prominent political leaders including Pervez Musharraf have obtained nomination papers from NA-247 Karachi constitution to participate in upcoming general elections. 

According to details, other candidates also include Muttahida Qaumi Movement’s (MQM) Farooq Sattar, Pak Sarzameen Party (PSP) head Mustafa Kamal and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leader Arif Alvi.

On the other hand, former federal minister and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) leader Khawaja Saad Rafique will contest election against Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chairman Imran Khan from National Assembly constituency NA-131.

PML-N leader Maryam Nawaz has decided to contest election from NA-125. Dr Yasmin Rashid of PTI will be Maryam Nawaz’s opponent from this seat in the general elections 2018.

Chief Minister Punjab, Shahbaz Sharif will contest election from NA-134. PTI’s Zaheer Abbad Khokar will be his opponent. Hamza Shahbaz will face PTI’s candidate Waleed Iqbal in NA-124 constituency.

PML-N’s Ayaz Sadiq will contest election against Aleem Khan of PTI from NA 129 while PML-N’s Khawaja Ahmed Hassan will face Shafqat Mahmood of PTI in NA-130.

Zaeem Qadri of PML-N will contest against Ijaz Chaudhry of PTI from NA-133 while Saif-ul-Maluk Khokar of PML-N will face PTI’s Karamat Khokar in National Assembly constituency NA-135 and PML-N’s Afzal Khokar will contest election against PTI’s Khalid Gujjar from NA-136 constituency.

Sources further informed that PML-N’s Malik Riaz will contest election from NA 123, Mian Marghub from NA-126, Malik Parvaiz from NA 127 and Sheikh Rohail Asghar will be PML-N candidate from National Assembly constituency 128.