Home / Karachi / Sindh CM replacement: Bilawal to chair meeting in Karachi today
Sindh CM replacement: Bilawal to chair meeting in Karachi today

Sindh CM replacement: Bilawal to chair meeting in Karachi today

KARACHI: Chairman of Pakistan People’s Party, Bilawal Bhutto Zardari will chair a session of parliamentary members today to formally announce a name to replace Chief Minister Qaim Ali Shah, reported Tuesday.
Utv Pakistan Report

Bilawal will return from Dubai in the evening today and chair a meeting in Karachi.

All parliamentary members of the party are supposed to attend the high-level meeting to lock down a name, most likely Finance Minister Murad Ali Shah to be appointed as the Chief Minister of Sindh.

The participants will also deliberate over voting matter in the assembly for the purpose.

On the other hand, Finance Minister Murad Ali Shah has started approaching different members of the opposition to get their votes of confidence.

Murad Ali Shah could be needing opposition member’s votes for his election as 85 members of the assembly need to vote for him for his appointment as the Chief Minister.

PPP has 91 seats in the Sindh Assembly while opposition parties hold 74 seats. Four members of the PPP, Sharjeel Memon, Awais Muzaffar, Husnain Mirza and Tariq Arain are out of the country and are likely to not participate in the session.

Qaim-ali-shahPeople’s party, needs to reconcile with members having issues with the their local leadership or top among different challenges to get the Finance Minister elected as the top official of the province.

Murad Ali Shah met with Pakistan Muslim League Functional League’s Pir Pagara while he is expected to pay a visit to Nine-Zero to meet members of the Muttahida Qaumi Movement.

Murad Ali Shah was earlier elected in the Sindh Assembly in 2002 and completed his tenure until 2007. He served as the project director of Karachi Fish Harbour Authority before getting elected as the member of assembly for the first time.

His father, late Syed Abdullah Shah had served the province in capacity of Chief Minister, Speaker Sindh Assembly and Deputy Speaker. He was also elected a senator in 1991 and remained a member of the House until 1993.Utv-Line

Comments are closed.

Scroll To Top