Election campaign for by-elections in 21 constituencies ends

Multan NA-148 by-election: polls underway amid tight security

The election campaign for the upcoming by-elections in 21 constituencies of national and provincial assemblies in Punjab, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, and Balochistan officially concluded at midnight on April 19th.

These crucial by-elections are scheduled to take place on April 21st in a variety of constituencies, including National Assembly constituencies NA-8 Bajaur, NA-44 Dera Ismail Khan-I, NA-119 Lahore-III, NA-132 Kasur-II, and NA-196 Kamber Shahdadkot-I.

In Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, the constituencies up for election include PK-22 Bajaur-IV and PK-91 Kohat-II, while Balochistan Assembly constituencies include PB-20 Khuzdar-III and PB-22 Lasbela. Additionally, Punjab Assembly constituencies set for by-elections are PP-22 Chakwal-Talagang, PP-32 Gujrat-VI, PP-36 Wazirabad-II, PP-54 Narowal-I, PP-93 Bhakkar-V, PP-139 Sheikhupura-IV, PP-147 Lahore-III, PP-149 Lahore-V, PP-158 Lahore-XIV, PP-164 Lahore, PP-266 Rahim Yar Khan-XII, and PP-290 DG Khan-V.

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has issued a stern warning to candidates, emphasizing that any political activities conducted after the deadline will result in legal consequences. The ECP is also calling on the media and the public to ensure a fair and transparent election process.

Candidates have been reminded of Section 182 of the Election Act, 2017, which strictly prohibits public meetings or processions in the constituency area for 48 hours following the closure of polls. Violating these regulations could lead to severe penalties, including imprisonment for up to two years, a fine of up to Rs100,

Election campaign for by-elections in 21 constituencies ends

SC directs ECP to issue new schedule

Election campaign for by-elections in 21 constituencies ends

Govt to provide maximum relief to poor

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *