PM Shehbaz reconstitutes Economic Coordination Committee

PM Shehbaz orders investigation on wheat import scandal - UTV Pakistan

Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif has reorganized the Economic Coordination Committee (ECC) by adding Federal Minister for Industries and Production Rana Tanveer Hussain as a member.

This brings the total number of ECC members from six to seven, with the finance minister remaining as the committee’s chairman.

Previously, the prime minister had initially decided to lead the ECC but later appointed the finance minister as the chairman.

Other members of the ECC include federal ministers for commerce, power, petroleum, economic affairs, and planning.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *